if i were a song, I would be… – sorry, i can’t pick just one: flower, eels / precious things, tori amos / ordinary boys, morrissey / there’s a light that never goes out, smiths.
If I were a month, I would be… december.
If I were a day of the week, I would be… friday.
If I were a time of the day, I would be… 10AM. yes, i do love the buzz. and i’m not really an early starter. :)
If I were something from space, I would be… a dying star.
If I were a direction, I would be… lost. :)
If I were a piece of furniture, I would be… a bed.
If I were a sport, I would be… I couldn’t be a sport. ever.
If I were a pleasant activity, I would be… listening to music.
If I were a moment, I would be… now.
If I were liquid, I would be… real ale. bitter, not really fizzy but with lots of flavour. :)
If I were a precious stone, I would be… ruby.
If I were a tree, I would be… willow.
If I were a flower, I would be… a weed flower.
If I were a colour, I would be… black.
If I were a feeling, I would be… resentment, maybe. not good. gotta work on it.
If I were a spice, I would be… saffron.
If I were a book, I would be… haven’t thought about it yet.
If I were a cartoon, I would be… donald duck.
If I were a place, I would be… my room.
If I were a gesture, I would be… wave goodbye.

illustration by a beautiful revolution.

